Wipe an Encrypted Disk

Top  Previous  Next

Be aware: Once an encrypted disk is wiped, all its data is completely destroyed, and you will not be able to recover it. The file-container will become unusable even if it is restored by any undelete software. You cannot undo this operation!

To wipe an encrypted disk and delete its file-container,

-Click the connected encrypted disk or the disk from Recent Encrypted Disks on R-Crypto Management Panel and select Wipe on the shortcut menu.

Other ways to wipe an encrypted disk

Right-click the connected encrypted disk in the Windows Explorer and select Wipe Disk on the shortcut menu

or

Right-click the encrypted disk file-container in the Windows Explorer and select Wipe Disk on the shortcut menu.

The warning message will appear. Click Yes on it.

*R-Crypto will disconnect the encrypted disk, render the disk file-container unusable pattern and delete the file-container from the host's file system.