You may set default disconnect options on the Disconnect tab of the R-Crypto Settings panel. These options are used for all connected encrypted disks excluding those disks for which individual disconnect options are set.

Default disconnect options

Use force-disconnect for automatically disconnect all encrypted disks

Select this check box if you want R-Crypto to force-disconnect all connected encrypted disks. In this case, R-Crypto will not wait for other applications to finish their operations with the encrypted disks. Reduces disconnect time but risk appears to lose data being written to the encrypted disk when the disconnection occurs.

Automatically disconnect cases

Select the cases when R-Crypto will automatically disconnect all connected encrypted disk. R-Crypto will always disconnect disks upon user logoff.

Computer lock

Select this check box to make R-Crypto automatically disconnect all connected encrypted disks upon computer lock.

Hibernate

Select this check box to make R-Crypto automatically disconnect all connected encrypted disks upon your computer going to hibernate.

Screen saver running

Select this check box to make R-Crypto automatically disconnect all connected encrypted disks when a screen saver starts.

Encrypted disk file-container storage media is removed

Select this check box to make R-Crypto automatically disconnect all connected encrypted disks upon encrypted disk file-container storage media is removed from the system.

After period of encrypted disk inactivity

Select this check box to make R-Crypto automatically disconnect connected encrypted disk upon exceeding an encrypted disk inactivity period. Inactivity period is a period of time when the connected encrypted disk is not being used, that is it is a period of time when no data is being read from the disk or being written to the disk.

Disconnect shortcut key

Select a shortcut key to disconnect all connected encrypted disk.